January 2, 2010

  • My 2010 resolution..

    I have realized in the last few days, that I miss posting on my Xanga.  I tend to just check FB all the time, and that's it.. but I like to ramble on my blog and post pictures that make me happy over here.  So I resolve to blog more in 2010, even if no one reads it but me.  

    Last month, on our trip to Missouri to visit the fam, I ended up with a couple of pictures that made me "remember when".... 

    So today, on the first day of 2010, I am going to post them, along with the pictures from back "when"..  THEN&NOW....  They make me happy!   

    Then.. (Michelin Tire baby)

    (at Mom&Dad's)

    aussie3 029

    P5250032

    Now.. (at Mom&Dad's)

    novdec09 061

    novdec09 062

    Then...

    aussie3 125

    Now...

    novdec09 070

    That's all.

Comments (3)

  • i'm reading!

    those last two, of the hands, is insanely precious.  man i wish i'd thought to do that. i'll have to go through old photos and see if i have a photo of our hands.  i saw an article once where somebody took her daughter's picture in the same dress--an adult-size dress--every birthday.  so in the beginning it was just this baby in a puddle of a dress, until she finally grew into it as a teenager.  

  • Thanks for reading!  I read yours too!  I take the hand pics b/c every now and then I look down at our hands when we are holding hands and think wow, I should get a pic like that b/c I never want to forget how this looks and feels... (sniff)... they just grow sooo fast!  That dress thing sounds adorable.  You should do that with Bianca.. it would scar Austin for life if I did that to him. haha  I could do it with one of Chris's shirts though, like on his bday every year.  That's an idea..  OK, let's do it, then when they get married, we can play them as a slideshow at their wedding. haha

  • Awwww, sooo sweet!  Love the pics! 

    We are in MO right now getting LOTS of SNOW on us!!  Ainsley is LOVING IT!!!  We are supposed to go shopping @ Branson tomrrow afternoon so we'll see what the weather will allow!  Dana teaches in Branson and is assuming that school will be closed so she has already decided to stay here with us tonight @ her mom and dads!  : )

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment