December 31, 2009

  • 2009 in Review

     **This year is almost over, just one more day.. so in celebrating the new year, I thought I would reflect on the past year**

     

    TEN things I did in 2009:

    1. Mothered a very energetic little boy into his third year of life..  .. without any major injuries or illnesses.
    2. Survived some uncomfortable situations.
    3. Survived a trip alone with my son, where we had to arrive home at the airport, with two bags to collect, plus a carry-on, walk to a shuttle to go to a parking lot, to find where my husband parked our car, and drive us home.  All with only two hands, one of which was on my son at all times, who was very sleepy and dragging his feet the whole way.  (After surviving that, I felt like I could do ANYTHING!!)
    4. Finished a (sock monkey) queen size quilt that I had started over a year ago.
    5. Got to know my husband's family better.
    6. Made new friendships and renewed old ones. (Many with the help of facebook)
    7. Spent lots of time with my Grandma.
    8. Survived losing our dog, and the unexpected effects that it had on Austin.  We miss him dearly, but are looking forward to a new puppy in 2010.
    9. Lost about 10 pounds, though I have managed to put some of it back on through the holidays.
    10. Got to visit my family in Missouri twice!  I miss them!

     

    And my favorite picture of 2009:

    jan

    Happy New Year!!  2010 here we come!

Comments (3)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment